Heritage Foundation Honors Conservative Leaders at Annual President’s Club Meeting

Heritage Foundation Honors Conservative Leaders at Annual President’s Club Meeting

Dec 9, 2020 1 min read

WASHINGTON—The Heritage Foundation hosted its annual President’s Club Meeting this week, honoring some of the conservative movement’s greatest thinkers and leaders.

Honorees at this year’s President’s Club included famed radio talk-show host Rush Limbaugh; Morton Blackwell, president and founder of The Leadership Institute; Bob Woodson, renowned community leader and founder of The Woodson Center; Heritage member Andrea Carlton, who leads the AWC Family Foundation; and Vince Coglianese, editorial director of The Daily Caller and host of WMAL's “Mornings on the Mall.”

Limbaugh and Blackwell were presented with the Titan of Conservatism Award for their contributions to the conservative movement and lasting impact on American public policy.

Woodson was awarded the Salvatori Prize for his tireless work to improve the lives of Americans across the country through improving American communities from the inside out.

Carlton was awarded the George Washington Generations Yet Unborn Award for generously supporting the advancement of the founding principles that built America.

Finally, Coglianese was recognized with the Distinguished Intern Alumni Award for his outstanding accomplishments in media and his consistent work to advance conservative ideas and policies.

“These incredible Americans have all made a lasting impact not only on the conservative movement, but on our nation as whole,” said Heritage President Kay C. James. “They represent the best of America and what any of us can accomplish when we seek both the good of others and the advance of freedom and prosperity across our nation.”

The 2020 meeting of President’s Club took place in a virtual setting for the first time ever. President James and Heritage policy experts joined conservative movement leaders to address some of the top issues facing America. Speakers included Hoover Institution scholar Victor Davis Hanson, Sens. Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee and Mike Lee of Utah, Rep. Jim Banks of Indiana, Reps.-elect Byron Donalds of Florida and Burgess Ownes of Utah, Sean Spicer of Newsmax, Guy Benson of Fox News, and Mary Katharine Ham of CNN.

As the nation’s largest, most broadly supported conservative research and educational institution, The Heritage Foundation has been leading the American conservative movement since our founding in 1973. More than 500,000 dues-paying members support our vision to build an America where freedom, prosperity, opportunity, and civil society flourish.

You Might Also Like

Advisory: Heritage Foundation President to Host 'Civil Discourse or Civil Discord' Event

A conversation about how we are having conversations in America today

Kay C. James: Russ Vought Is a Fearless Advocate for American Taxpayers