Knowledge will forever govern ignorance; and a people who mean to be their own governors must arm themsleves with the power which knowledge gives.

—James Madison

It is only through the contributions of a great many people that a publication like the Election Integrity Scorecard is possible. Among them, a few special contributors have that extra talent, work ethic, and willingness to go the extra mile that make the Scorecard a remarkable and uniquely special undertaking.

Heritage Experts

Kevin Roberts, PhD, is President of The Heritage Foundation.

John G. Malcolm is Vice President of the Institute for Constitutional Government, Director of the Edwin J. Meese Center III for Legal and Judicial Studies, and Ed Gilbertson and Sherry Lindberg Gilbertson Senior Legal Fellow at The Heritage Foundation.

Jessica Kline is Deputy Director of Programs in the Institute for Constitutional Government.

Zack Smith is a Legal Fellow in the Meese Center.

Hans A. von Spakovsky is Manager of the Election Law Reform Initiative and Senior Legal Fellow in the Meese Center.

Amy Swearer is a Legal Fellow in the Meese Center.

Design and Development

John Fleming is Manager of Data Graphics Services at The Heritage Foundation.

Jay Simon is the Senior Designer and Web Developer for Research Projects at The Heritage Foundation.