Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


board of trustees

The Heritage Foundation is governed by an independent Board of Trustees chaired by Barb Van Andel-Gaby.

Barb Van Andel-Gaby, Chairman
Michael W. Gleba, Vice Chairman, Heritage Trustee Since 2016

Kay Coles James, Heritage Trustee Since 2005
Larry P. Arnn, Ph.D., Heritage Trustee Since 2002
Edwin J. Feulner, Ph.D., Heritage Trustee Since 1973
Steve Forbes, Heritage Trustee Since 2001
Robert P. George, D.Phil., Heritage Trustee Since 2019
Ryan Haggerty, Heritage Trustee Since 2017
Price Harding, Heritage Trustee Since 2020
Virginia Heckman, Heritage Trustee Since 2016
Jerry Hume, Heritage Trustee Since 1993
Mark A. Kolokotrones, Heritage Trustee Since 2015
Edwin Meese III, Heritage Trustee Since 2017
Rebekah A. Mercer, Heritage Trustee Since 2014
The Hon. J. William Middendorf II, Heritage Trustee Since 1989
Abby Spencer Moffat, Heritage Trustee Since 2009
Nersi Nazari, Ph.D., Heritage Trustee since 2006
Robert Pennington, Heritage Trustee Since 2009
Anthony J. Saliba, Heritage Trustee Since 2012
Thomas A. Saunders III, Chairman Emeritus, Heritage Trustee Since 2005
Brian Tracy, Heritage Trustee since 2003


David R. Brown, M.D.Chairman Emeritus
The Hon. Frank Shakespeare


Phillip N. TruluckChairman, Heritage Trustee from 2001 to 2015
Midge Decter, Heritage Trustee from 1981 to 2015
William E. Simon, Jr., Heritage Trustee from 2008 to 2015
Belden H. Bell, Heritage Trustee from 2000 to 2016
J. Frederic “Fritz” Rench, Heritage Trustee from 1973 to 2014