• Heritage Action
  • Heritage Libertad
  • More
  • 1-1 of 1
  • Lecture posted September 7, 2006 by Ariel Cohen, Ph.D. The Dragon Looks West: China and the Shanghai Cooperation Organization

    (Delivered August 3, 2006) In 1996, five countries-China, Russia, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Kazakhstan-formed an organiza­tion, the Shanghai Five, to resolve border disputes among its members. With the addition of Uzbekistan in 2001, it became the Shanghai Cooperation Organi­zation (SCO), a grouping of Russia, China, and a number of under-developed and…

  • 1-1 of 1