• Heritage Action
  • More

Kentucky Right-to-Work Counties

Created on March 20, 2015

Kentucky Right-to-Work Counties

DOWNLOAD a high-resolution version of this graphic.

Kentucky does not have a state-level right-to-work law, but since December, 12 Kentucky counties—most recently Monroe County—have enacted their own local legislation to protect workers from losing their jobs if they don’t want to join a union. Four other counties have introduced similar legislation.

Sources: Cincinnati.com, The Courier Journal, and the U.S. Census Bureau.

Tags: right-to-work, Kentucky, counties, compulsory-dues, labor-unions