• Heritage Action
  • More

Kentucky Counties Move Ahead to Become Right-to-Work

Created on March 11, 2015

Kentucky Counties Move Ahead to Become Right-to-Work


DOWNLOAD a high-resolution version of this graphic.

Read the original report, "25 States Are Now Right-to-Work States," by James Sherk and Alex Belica.

VIEW all graphics for this report.

Kentucky does not have a state-level right-to-work law, but since December, 10 Kentucky counties have enacted their own local legislation to protect workers from losing their jobs if they don’t want to join a union. Six other counties—most recently Kenton County on the northern border—have introduced similar legislation.

Sources: The Courier Journal and the U.S. Census Bureau.

Tags: right-to-work, wisconsin, scott-walker, compulsory-dues, labor-unions