• Heritage Action
  • More

Economic Freedom and AGOA

Created on August 19, 2013

Economic Freedom and AGOA

Click here to see all the charts in this report.

Economic Freedom and the African Growth and Opportunity Act (AGOA)

AGOA eligible countries are labeled in red.

Free, Mostly Free, Moderately Free, Unfree, Repressed, Not Ranked

Other keywords: South Sudan, Sao Tome & Principe, Seychelles, Comoros, Mauritius, The Gambia, Equatorial Guinea, Swaziland, Guinea- Bissau, Djibouti, Rwanda, Burundi, Lesotho, Cape Verde, Sierra Leone, Togo, Malawi, Liberia, Eritrea, Benin, Burkina Faso, Senegal, Central African Republic, Cote d'Ivoire, Guinea, Ghana, Gabon, Zimbabwe, Cameroon, Republic of Congo, Madagascar, Mozambique, Botswana, Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Zambia, Mauritania, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Somalia, Ethiopia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Angola, Niger, Chad, Mali, Sudan, Somalia, Sudan

Note: Western Sahara is not depicted because its economy is not in the Index of Economic Freedom.
Source: Terry Miller, Kim R. Holmes, and Edwin J. Feulner, 2013 Index of Economic Freedom (Washington, D.C.: The Heritage Foundation and Dow Jones & Company, Inc., 2013), http://www.heritage.org/index.

MAP 1 | B 2836 | heritage.org