• Heritage Action
  • Heritage Libertad
  • More

Florida

School Choice in America

How each state gives parents the ability to choose a safe and effective school for their children.


Back to Map

State Contacts

  • Association of Christian Schools International
    David Ray, M.A.
    461 Plaza Drive
    Suite C
    Dunedin FL 34698
    (727) 734-7096
    (727) 734-3666
    www.acsi.org
    david_ray@acsi.org
  • Family First
    Mark Merrill
    5112 West Laurel St.
    Suite 201
    Tampa FL 33606
    (813) 222-8300
    (813) 222-8301
    www.familyfirst.net
    info@familyfirst.net
  • Florida Alliance for Choices in Education
    Michael Benjamin
    P.O. Box 1670
    Tampa FL 33601
    (813) 258-2700
    (813) 251-2127
    www.flace.org
    mbenjamin@flace.org
  • Florida Catholic Conference
    James B. Herzog
    201 West Park Avenue
    Tallahassee FL 32301-7715
    (850) 222-3803
    (850) 681-9548
    www.flacathconf.org
    jherzog@flacathconf.org
  • Florida Charter School Resource Center
    Dr. Cathy Wooley-Brown
    University of South Florida, HMS 401
    4202 East Fowler Ave, fao199
    Tampa FL 33620
    (813) 974-3858
    (813) 974-7823
    www.charterschools.usf.edu
    cathy@iirp.coedu.usf.edu
  • Florida Coalition of Christian Private Schools Association
    Albert Daniel
    P.O. Box 13227
    Fort Pierce FL 34979
    (772) 461-9776
    www.fccpsa.org
    Chairman@fccpsa.org
  • Florida Consortium of Charter Schools
    Robert Haag
    1126 South Federal Highway
    Suite 170
    Fort Lauderdale FL 33316
    (954) 463-9595
    (954) 212-0300
    www.floridacharterschools.org
    r.haag@floridacharterschools.org
  • Florida Department of Education
    Dr. Eric J. Smith
    Turlington Building, 325 West Gaines Street
    Suite 1514
    Tallahassee FL 32399
    (850) 245-0505
    (850) 245-9667
    www.fldoe.org/commissioner/commissioner.asp
    commissioner@fldoe.org
  • Florida Department of Education Office of Independent Education Parental Choice
    Michael D. Kooi, Esq.
    Turlington Building, 325 West Gaines Street
    Suite 522
    Tallahassee FL 32399-0400
    1-800-447-1636
    (850) 245-0875
    www.floridaschoolchoice.org
  • Florida Federation of Catholic Parents
    Joe Magri
    550 North Rio Street, Suite 301
    Merkle and Magri PA
    Tampa FL 33609
    (813) 281-9000
    (813) 281-2223
    jmagri@merklemagri.com
  • Florida Parent Educators Association Inc
    Jeff Hall
    255 East Dr.
    Suite H
    Melbourne FL 32904
    (877) 275-3732
    (321) 872-6620
    www.fpea.com
    office@fpea.com
  • Florida State CAPE
    Dr. Ken Wackes
    PO Box 1764
    Crystal River FL 34423
    954-593-4787
    http://www.faans.org/index.html
    kwackes@earthlink.net
  • FloridaChild
    Dr. Patrick Heffernan
    4325 Woodland Park Dr.
    W. Melbourne FL 32904
    (800) 805-4485
    www.floridachild.org
    help@floridachild.org
  • Miami Inner City Angels MICA
    Michael Carricarte
    7001 SW 97th Avenue
    Miami FL 33173
    (305) 275-1412
    (305) 275-1454
    mica@amedex.com
  • Step Up For Students
    Doug Tuthill
    P.O. Box 1670
    Tampa FL 33601
    (813) 258-2700
    www.StepUpForStudents.org
    dtuthill@stepupforstudents.org
  • Tampa Black Alliance for Educational Options
    Michael A. Benjamin
    PO Box 360025
    Tampa FL 33673
    (813) 716-3836
    www.baeo.org
    mbenjamin@flace.org
  • The James Madison Institute
    J. Robert McClure
    P.O. Box 37460
    Tallahassee FL 32315
    (850) 386-3131
    (850) 386-1807
    www.jamesmadison.org
    jmi@jamesmadison.org
  • Urban League of Greater Miami Inc
    Willard T. Fair
    8500 NW 25th Avenue
    Miami FL 33147
    (305) 696-4450
    (305) 696-4455
    www.miamiurbanleage.org
    twfair@bellsouth.net